Homemade Gifts – Valentines day is a week away

About a week ago, I asked a couple of friends (and hopefully continued readers)to give me some ideas regarding concepts of posts they would like to see.  As I was contemplating their ideas, I realized that Valentines day is a week away!  Now, I don’t know about you, but I am a do it yourself kind of guy.  I love to make cookies from scratch for Christmas and give them to friends and family as my expression of love and community.   I buy sugar eggs and flour in bulk sizes in paper packaging to be as contentious as possible and I try to plan ‘baking parties’ so that the sense of community and the holiday spirit are flowing.

Crafting projects can be like that to!  Gathering friends, or kids, together to make items that will be given to others combines the fellowship of community in so many ways.  Teaching children the value of reusing items, creativity and conservation at the same time, just adds value to the family ties!

If you haven’t already planned your children’s valentines gifts yet, will you consider some of the ideas here? I look forward to the stories of what comes forth!  Please post your experiences in the comments section!

http://www.planetpals.com/recycle_holiday_crafts.html#valentinesday

http://spoonful.com/crafts/recyclable-projects

http://www.funinthemaking.net/category/valentines-day/

Happy Crafting!!!

2 thoughts on “Homemade Gifts – Valentines day is a week away

  1. You have very nice blog here. Only one thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should use plugin like that: http://bit.ly/11UpQn2 It will get you better ranking in google. I use it all my wp blogs.If you have any problems to use it, just send me email and I try to help.

Leave a Reply

