Welcome to my blog – Day 2,

As this journey begins, I am sure that there will be many learning experiences along the way.
Today I want to answer some simple questions.

The first is – why blog?

Blogging offers a wide variety of flexibility and an active way to communicate with people without seeing each other face to face.  Blogging about topics that can be searched by others, you who are reading this now allows us to connect to one another in ways we might not imagine previously.   I am starting this process to not only share my passion for protecting the environment through enhancing the way we make daily decisions, but also to connect to those in the community that share similar passions so that I may continue to learn along the way.

My goal is to change the mindset of Earth’s inhabitants and the way we produce, consume and dispose of all the materials in our lives so that we individually and as a collective, consciously enhance our environmentally conscious behaviors.

I hope you will change your habits because of the things you see here.   From spending habits, active recycling and conservation efforts I intend to provide a platform where a slew of earth friendly practices and products will be make known as well as participated in.

In the last thought today, I want to know what you my reader would like to know more about?   Do you know about the different types of plastics and how they are reused?  Do you want to know how your practices can save you money?  Are there issues near and dear that you would like to know more about?  Please ask away, comment often, and help build this community together.

5 thoughts on “Welcome to my blog – Day 2,

  1. We recycle as much as possible at our house. I would love to know about making things for the house and for gifts from things that I recycle.

  2. We recycle too, and also have reusable cloth bags for grocery shopping. I need to be more conscientious each time I go to the store to take them in with me. How much oil do we consume as a nation using plastic bags from stores?

Leave a Reply

